REVIEWS

This is what people say

some very
kind words

      I couldn't move into my new home until the old floors were gone and replaced. Marcus heard my urgency,  showed me a great range of products, and made it happen! His team did a wonderful job and we couldn't be happier, or more grateful, with the results.

    thumb Lucinda G.
    9/09/2019

      Flooring FX was able to advise me on the floors long before installation began which allowed us have a floor without any transitions and a heated section of floor as well. The installation process left minor scratch marks on most of the floor planks in two rooms which was not noticed until after the installation was complete. It turned out that their was a defect on the nail gun that was causing the damage. Owner Marcus Myres figured out what had happened and told me he would make it right. They ended up ripping out the flooring the two rooms with the minor scratch marks and replacing all the flooring material with his own dime. The new flooring was reinstalled and I'm very grateful to have businesses like Flooring FX that I can trust. Thank you!

    thumb Jess Y.
    7/23/2019

      Marcus and his crew just refinished our floors. Thrilled with the results. Floors look great. Work was done fast and professionally. Highly recommend them.

    thumb Jim R.
    3/15/2019

      Flooring FX deserves all of the stars in the galaxy. These guys are seriously the best of the best when it comes to the flooring industry and for good reason. Marcus and his team are highly trustworthy, extremely professional and very efficient.
    TRUST ME ON THIS ONE GUYS !

    For those of you who have done any home remodeling before understand how stressful this process can be. It takes time selecting the right person for the job. I'm very grateful that we chose Flooring FX for our project.

    When my husband and I were looking to have a remodeling project done to help give our kitchen a fresh, new and modern look. We began cruising Yelp, like you just did. I was blown away by Flooring FX's solid 5 star rating. They have so many positive reviews from happy clients and another 60+ at the bottom of their page if you keep scrolling.
    When speaking with Marcus, I knew these guys were the ones for the job. After dealing with other flaky contractors, Marcus showed up promptly on time for an estimate. He is a straight up honest guy and didnt beat around the bush or give me the run around. Honesty goes a long way and I valued that coming from him. He was easy to "click" with and gave us so many great ideas and options we never even thought of.

    We are beyond ecstatic with how our remodeling project is turning out and are 100% satisfied that we chose Flooring FX.

    THANK YOU GUYS SO MUCH !

    thumb Stephanie A.
    3/04/2019

      We have had Marcus and his team put in several rooms of white oak hardwood as well as do some refinishing.  We love our floors and receive compliments from visitors all the time!  Our last work was during a kitchen remodel and they were great at accommodating the construction schedules.  They were extremely neat, clean and efficient in their work and it was great working with a quality team that takes great pride in their work.

    thumb Tina and dave L.
    1/28/2019

      I can't say enough good things about Marcus and his team.  I had what a handy person considered a floor emergency due to a leaking toilet. I had been advised to not use my toilet until it was repaired and the floor could be repaired and replaced, and to expect the job could take up to a week to complete, depending on the extent of the damage.  I didn't let my kids bring their friends that weekend due to limited toilet availability, and was looking at lost income in my back vacation rental unit for up to 2 weekends during the high season due to the repair noise.

    I found Marcus on Yelp and he came out to provide a quote.  He immediately assessed that the job was not an emergency, assured me that I could use my toilet, that I had time to select my materials, and that the floor would be replaced in 1-2 days, once I was ready.  He also put me on the phone with a master plumber that afternoon to get a second opinion.  I felt reassured, and let myself trust in his expertise, which is no easy feat for a control freak.  

    So I used my toilet, took my time to be sure about my materials (did I mention I am also a perfectionist?), and lost no rental income.  The job was done in under 1 day, and I *love* my floors.  That is what I got when I called a specialist who knows his stuff.

    Getting a written estimate and scheduling were the biggest challenges, as Marcus is very busy.  But Marcus and his team came through with everything as promised on the promised dates.  There were a couple of items that needed slight revision, and Marcus sent someone out to do the repairs until I was happy.  My job was small and I live 30 minutes from civilization, yet Marcus had patience and a sense of humor, and treated me like a valued customer every step of the way.  

    I am looking forward to doing a bigger job with Marcus and his team, once I can make my design decisions and save up the money for it.

    thumb Heather H.
    12/11/2018

      We recently moved into a new home and the movers had damaged the floor in a very visible way. Marcus was recommended to me by my realtor and he came to the rescue! We were limited in time due to furniture move constraints - and he accommodated our crazy schedules. The fix was perfect!

    I whole heartedly recommend Marcus and his crew and am now planning on using his services for flooring in other parts of our home.

    Thank you, Marcus!

    thumb Aye S.
    11/11/2018

      I'm blown away with the knowledge and passion Marcus has for flooring. Every project Flooring FX has completed for our office as exceeded my expectations. I always appreciate their suggestions and ability to create a beautiful floor within our budget.

    thumb Jennifer D.
    9/06/2018

      Flooring FX is an outstanding flooring contractor! We hired Marcus to install and finish 2000 sq ft of hardwood flooring in two of our studios at The Dance Center in Santa Rosa. We had a very tight window of time between sessions and the job had to be completed on time or we wouldn't have been able to open for fall classes. Marcus and his crew of Ned,Todd and Derek came in a absolutely knocked it out of the park, on time, under budget. The floors are gorgeous, the craftsmanship is superb, the finish work is gorgeous and our dancers and choreographers are thrilled. Their five-star rating is richly deserved!

    thumb Gene S.
    8/21/2018

      Marcus, of Flooring FX is an artist!  We gave him a challenge-- add new flooring for the remodeled kitchen and refinish the existing flooring on the rest of the level (dining room, entry, and living room that had been prefinished high gloss red oak, make it all match with a satin finish and flow. He came up with the right layout and his tram made it happen. We couldn't be happier!

    thumb Sue F.
    8/17/2018

      From the moment we met Marcus, we were sold. My wife and I enjoyed his personality and really appreciated his can-do attitude and many insights into our home's needs. After that meeting (and having also read so many positive reviews here and elsewhere), we hired Flooring FX. We were confident that Marcus and his team would provide the best quality craftsmanship of any flooring contractor we'd find. That confidence was borne out; each member of the Flooring FX team was kind, skilled, and a pleasure to have around, and their work for us (a new hardwood floor, refinished existing hardwood floors, new stair risers/treads, and some new carpet) was truly exceptional. (Added bonus, they cleaned up very thoroughly and even took great care to ensure that their work - cutting, sanding - wouldn't negatively impact a painting contractor also working in the house.) I'm certain you'll be able to find other flooring contractors that will quote you a little less, but I'm also certain their work won't be on par with Flooring FX. If you need flooring work done, go with Marcus, Todd, Ned, and Derek.

    thumb Christopher R.
    6/19/2018

      I have nothing but good things to say about Marcus and his team. I was working on a tight schedule to have my kitchen floors redone. He wasn't fazed at all and did a wonderful job very quickly. I highly recommend Flooring FX!

    thumb Lake K.
    5/04/2018

      How can you go wrong when you see this many 5-star ratings? Marcus and his team (Todd, Ned, and Derek) surpassed all expections for refinishing our oak floors on our main living level (post fire) and replacing carpeting upstairs.

    Customer Care - Marcus originally came to our home and talked extensively about different flooring options.  We settled on refinishing our oak hard work (lightened up significantly) and installing a plush salt and pepper carpet that is luxurious! Marcus clearly has the expertise and experience to give solid recommendations.  The installers were professional, well-qualified, and kind.  When you have workers in your home, it is important to have a sense of safety and some degree of comfort with the people who come to work.  Derek, Ned, and Todd were polite, courteous, and trustworthy.  They worked diligently, and took care to communicate clearly, and clean up each day.

    Competitive Pricing - Marcus' quote was in line with or under some of the other highly rated installers in the area.  His quote was very fair, especially since the work was done at the same time other installers were taking advantage of fire victims with smoke damage.

    Integrity - Marcus does what he says.  At the end of the installation, he MADE SURE that we were completely happy.  He went above and beyond that every little detail was taken care of.

    Quality - Marcus and team left created beautiful floors in our home that will last for years to come.  Neighbors have come to check out our floors and have admired the new look and feel.  My husband and I could not be happier with the work done in our home by Flooring FX.  Five stars!  Way to go!

    thumb Toddy C.
    5/02/2018

      Thank you Marcus for all your help with our floor!!!

    Marcus was so helpful to us during a true flooring emergency. He answered all of my phone calls and worked his schedule around just to meet us two different times seeing that we were up in Nor Cal from So Cal. He sent one of his guys (a nice guy/hard worker, Ozzy) to help us out with floor demolition super last minute. We so appreciated that and it was absolutely something that needed to be done while we were up there. In the end, we went with our original installer (who highly discounted the protect due to some mistakes made during the first install) but, if we had to do it all over again, from the beginning, we definitely would have gone with Flooring FX and Marcus.

    thumb Kate M.
    5/01/2018

      First off, I want to note that I don't give reviews unless impressed with product/service. And to say I was impressed is an understatement.  I contacted this company because of the reviews. I spoke with the owner Marcus, who from the very first call; helped me understand the different options as well as cost..etc. My wife was given plenty of samples and came home with an understanding herself. Upon the day of installation,  the owner personally came to my residence. He introduced us to his worker (Jordan) who was very polite and knowledgeable.We had a minor complication due to how the OLD carpet was installed; Jordan explained the problem, and fixed it at NO EXTRA COST. My wife and I couldn't be happier. I will recommend this company to anyone who asks. Our carpet rocks!!

    Daniel and Toshia

    thumb Daniel R.
    3/21/2018

      I found FX Flooring through their Yelp reviews. I was skeptical at first,  their reviews were so good but we had a hard time connecting to get that first appointment. It turned out it was just a series of errors on both our parts. I'm glad I persisted because the flooring job they did in my commercial building was superb. The price Marcus quoted me was great and there were NO add on-ones at the end of the job. I ended up having them do another flooring project for me and the price and quality of the job was excellent also. His crew is easy to work with, very professional, and accommodated all the tenants in the building.
    Marcus and his team definitely earned their 5 stars.

    thumb John S.
    2/15/2018

      We have used Flooring FX twice and can happily recommend Marcus and his team.  Their work is superb and goes above and beyond the norm. What sets them apart is Marcus' ability to offer well-considered options, and his excellent artistic eye.   His advice on both the finish of our hardwood floors, and the laying of some difficult carpet we chose proved invaluable.  He's honest, thorough, accurate, and his prices are reasonable and competitive.    We are so happy with our beautiful floors, and it's all due to Flooring FX and a great group of workers who are as talented as they are conscientious.   Wish we could give them 10 stars!

    thumb KPH H.
    2/10/2018

      I am a contractor that has been working Flooring FX on quite a few projects now and have to say I'm really impressed with the work they have performed. They make sure the customer is happy with the job and do what they say their going to do, which has been the same way they treat me as a contractor. Not only is their work done with precision, but they are clean and respectful of the homeowner, along with other trades. Scheduling with Marcus, who is the owner and a great guy, has also went very smooth. If your looking for a company that goes above and beyond, I would definitely hire this company.

    Joseph

    thumb Joseph T.
    1/21/2018

      I had a rug in my office that was damaged due to the Santa Rosa fires. I called Marcus at flooring fx and he promptly replied, came for a visit and managed to find the same rug - a special wool-sisal blend.  He also provided me a set of swatches to choose from to make sure I was getting what I wanted. A few weeks later the carpet arrived and was professionally installed by his team. I would highly recommend flooring FX and appreciate Marcus customer service and level of detail.

    thumb john c.
    1/09/2018

      Marcus and his team are absolutely incredible! I contacted Flooring FX on a Monday, Marcus came out that evening for an estimate, and Ozzie was out the next day removing the existing flooring and starting the new vinyl. The job took 2.5 days and the results are gorgeous! We loved that Marcus was efficient in his communication and his team was very knowledgeable anytime we had a question. Thank you guys for an amazing job! We are so happy we called you!

    thumb Lindsay R.
    11/02/2017

      I called Flooring FX a month before moving back into town to discuss refinishing my horrid 1950's hardwood floors.  These floors were in rough shape.    Marcus answered right away (imagine that) and he asked some great questions about what I wanted done.  We met once I moved down and he gave me sound advice and a competitive quote.    Marcus and his crew, Paul and Derek, were on it.  They were all super professional, knowledgeable, respectful and accurate.   My horrible floors were transformed into a something that I never expected.   I have what most people think are brand new floors!      These guys are top notch.

    thumb Rich H.
    10/03/2017

      Easy review  to write. Marcus, the owner, came to our house, answered all of our questions and even asked us questions that we hadn't thought about. He made it easy to make a decision on the materials and installation.
    Pricing was very competitive with other bids.  
    The installation was quick, clean and working with Todd was a pleasure.
    Follow up has been above expectations as well.

    thumb Larry L.
    8/30/2017

      Owner Marcus responded promptly to our inquiry about cork bedroom and bathroom floors, came out quickly to inspect the project, then provided an estimate considerably lower than another reputable Santa Rosa competitor. He got the US Cork planks ordered and delivered to the job site quickly, then after they acclimated he sent out a terrific installer (Ozzie) with an engaging attitude and whose workmanship was impeccable.

    Marcus is a character, a bit imposing but good-natured and accommodating; we appreciated that he came out the day after installation to inspect the results and ensure we were satisfied. So happy we shopped around and came upon FXFlooring.

    thumb Don L.
    7/13/2017

      If you are shopping for a budget friendly quick installation flooring company, stop reading and keep looking.

    However if you are in the market for high quality professional flooring experts then look no further than Flooring FX.

    This would be our second experience with hardwood flooring. Our fist go around we went with a budget friendly installation and it was "fine". And by "fine", I mean our floors looked ok, there were some flaws and a few eyesores but it did the trick.

    We recently moved to a new home in Bennett Valley and really wanted the best possible flooring company. We took several estimates with each installer having a plan. Our situation was unique in that half the house already had hardwood which we decided we wanted to match. We narrowed our choices down to two installation companies. Company "Z" came in with a lower estimate with Flooring FX coming in higher. The difference was Marcus (Owner Flooring FX) identified some cupping and a little discoloration on the older floors. The existing floors are red oak, and over time this is a common occurrence. Company Z felt they did not need to address either issue and that the floors would come out "fine". Company Z also wanted to cut around the stone work around the fireplace, but Flooring FX felt it would be best to lay the wood below the stone. It didn't take long for us to decide that Marcus was the perfect choice and worth a few more dollars.

    Our team consisted of Paul and Derek who were onsite every day with Marcus overseeing and keeping us updated throughout. Paul and Derek were super nice and approached the install as if they were working on their own home. They were true craftsmen making sure that every single detail was fine tuned. After eight days we saw the finished product and I must say is WOW! I knew Flooring FX would do great work, but they came out even better than I could have ever imagined. Marcus and his team matched the existing and new floors perfectly and there is no way to tell where the old floor end and the new begins.

    The project took around eight days to complete with another four to dry. We are now moved and our friends and family are thoroughly impressed with the work. I cannot recommend Marcus more. He is professional, responsive, honest and overall a super cool guy!

    thumb Rene C.
    7/03/2017
707.537.0852 | [email protected]